On 6 June 2019  creatives gathered at the Ministry of Sound for the The Chip Shop Awards where we celebrated pure, unadulterated creativity with no limits.

Rather than have anyone bend or break the rules of more exacting awards schemes, we decided the industry needed a platform where anything and everything was allowed.

A place where professionals, students or anyone for that matter can compete on a level playing field, because we know that the greatest ideas often come from the most unexpected places!   The Grand Prix went to Martin Flemming for Specsavers and the Chair Award to Stein IAS for MAC

Read more about the awards here.

The awards will open again for entries in November so be sure to register your interest now.


It should be assumed The Chip Shop Award entries do not reflect the views, policies or strategies of any organisation living or dead.
In fact it has mostly been created without the knowledge of those the work purports to either promote or parody.